Skip navigation links
About Us
Doing Business With Us
e-Services and Forms
Skip navigation links
LibrariesExpand Libraries
County GovernmentExpand County Government
Court of Common PleasExpand Court of Common Pleas
Elected OfficialsExpand Elected Officials
Fayette County > Commissioner
Fayette County Courthouse
Fayette County Courthouse
       61 East Main Street
      Uniontown, PA 15401
Telephone: 724-430-1200
  Main Fax: 724-430-1265
Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Fayette County Seal 
Mission Statement
     The mission of the Board of Commissioners is to provide efficient services in a cost effective manner to all County residents, businesses and other governmental agencies.
     It is the goal of the Fayette County Commissioners to ensure public access to information in simple and understandable formats; to organize the County's technology to make it accessible to all departments and residents; to develop stronger working relations with the local governments and municipalities and to improve the County hiring process by more effective determination of employee duties and qualifications for County positions.
Fayette County Commissioners

Commissioner Angela M. Zimmerlink

Picture of Vince Zapotosky

Commissioner Al Ambrosini


Vince Zapotosky

Alfred Ambrosini


     The Commissioners serve on the Prison Board, Salary Board, Election Board and Retirement Board.  For more information about these Boards click here
     The Commissioners will generally hear Rezoning Petitions on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 1:30 p.m. at the Public Service Building and the commissioners normally decide on he petitions at the next regularly scheduled meeting of the board.
     Commissioner Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 10:00 a.m. at the Public Service Building.  The Commissioners Agenda Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of the month also at 10:00 a.m. at the Public Service Building.
     The Fayette County Commissioners are responsible for the county's budget and finances.  View the 2015 Adopted General Fund Budget   
Commissioners Staff
Assistant to Commissioner Zapotosky - Kathy Winkler
Assistant to Commissioner Zimmerlink - none
Assistant to Commissioner Ambrosini - (vacant)
Chief Clerk - Amy Revak 
Director of Public Works - Robert Carson 
Purchasing Clerk/Administrative Secretary - Jill Myers 
For general information concerning the Courthouse, County offices and services contact the Commissioners Office 724-430-1200 ext. 201.
County Solicitors
John Cupp, Chief Solicitor
Sheryl Heid, Assistant Solicitor
To obtain a free copy PDF Reader
click the link below:

Link for Adobe Acrobat Reader